Have you been Jumped?

 

Armadillo Jump is a Twin Cities/Minnesota based Rockin Rhythm and Blues band that has taken the music they love --rockin blues-- and cranked it up. The passion, excitement and energy they pour into the music comes across as something that's fresh and crispy. Mix in a little Texas-style rockin' blues attitude, slather it with moppin' sauce and a generous splash of the hot stuff and my friends, you have a recipe for a show that's unmistakably jumpin'.

And they're darn tasty too. Call it Jump-ability!!

Check out........ Armadillo Jump's Music and Demo page

"U Wanna Dance"

Thank you, Chuck and the whole gang!!

email Armadillo Jump

Current Show Schedule

2016 Dates

1/8/16 Friday Neumann's North St Paul, MN (8:00-12:00)

1/15/16 Friday Wilebski's Blues Saloon St Paul, MN (6:00-10:00) $5 Cover

1/29/16 Friday The Station White Bear Lake, MN (9:00-12:30)

1/30/16 Saturday Gallagher's W. St Paul, MN (8:30-12:30)

2/12/16 Friday Willow River Inn Hudson/Burkhardt, WI (9:00-12:30)

2/13/16 Saturday Cowboy Jack's Rochester, MN (4:00)

Fundraiser for the Hambone Festival

2/19/16 Friday Smitty's Bar Lindstrom/Chisago City, MN (7:30-11:30)

3/11/16 Friday Neumann's North St Paul, MN (8:00-12:00)

4/1/16 Friday The Station White Bear Lake, MN (9:00-12:30)

4/8/16 Friday Shaws Bar and Grill Minneapolis, MN (9:00-1:00)

4/29/16 Friday Wilebski's Blues Saloon St Paul, MN (6:00-10:00) $5 Cover

5/7/16 Saturday Support Jean Lange's Journey Benefit New Richmand, WI (2:00-5:30)

5/7/16 Saturday The Red Barn Spring Valley, WI (8:30-12:30) Cancelled

6/4/16 Saturday Smokin in Steele BBQ and Blues Festival Owatonna, MN (2:30-4:00)

6/19/16 Sunday Father's Day BBQ - Laffeyette Club Minnetonka Beach, MN (5:00-9:00)

7/8/16 Friday Bicycle, Blues and BBQ Festival Clear Lake, IA (5 pm)

7/9/16 Saturday Hambone Festival Rochester, MN (2:30-3:30)

7/14/16 Thursday Vieux Carre St Paul, MN (9:00-12:00)

7/16/16 Saturday Tally's Dockside White Bear Lake, MN (6:00-9:00)

7/21/16 Thursday Marketfest Gazebo Stage, White Bear Lake, MN (6:00-9:00)

7/29/16 Friday Neumann's North St Paul, MN (8:00-12:00)

7/30/16 Saturday No Name Saloon - Monkey Bar Prescott, WI (8:00-12:00)

8/8/16 Monday Dakota County Fair Farmington, MN (TBD)

8/20/16 Saturday No Name Saloon - Monkey Bar Prescott, WI (8:00-12:00)

8/23/16 Tuesday Owens Park "Tuesday Night Blues" Eau Claire, WI (6:30-8:30)

8/28/16 Sunday Muddy Waters Prescott, WI (4:00-8:00)

9/10/16 Saturday Eagan Food on 4 Wheels - Food Truck Event

Eagan, MN (3:00-7:30)

9/17/16 Saturday Private Party - Windmill Marina Afton, MN (7:00-11:00)

9/24/16 Saturday Six String Saloon Maiden Rock, WI (8:00-12:00)

10/1/16 Saturday Private Party MN (8:00-12:00)

10/7/16 Friday Wilebski's Blues Saloon St Paul, MN (6:00-10:00) $5 Cover

10/14/16 Friday Neumann's North St Paul, MN (8:00-12:00)

12/3/16 Saturday Six String Saloon Maiden Rock, WI (8:00-12:00)

12/9/16 Friday Neumann's North St Paul, MN (8:00-12:00)

Armadillo Jump is:
Johhny 'Guitar' Coburn -- Lead Guitar, vocals
Monica Louise -- Lead Vocal, rhythm guitar
Rose Duffy -- Saxophone, vocals
Mike Brisson -- Bass, vocals
Jim Meier -- Drums, vocals

Booking info

Monica Louise phone: 612/388-0742 monikitalouise@yahoo.com
Johnny "Guitar" Coburn phone: 651/276-5142 coburn_family@comcast.net

Armadillo Jump has played many beloved establishments:

Famous Dave's, Neumann's Bar, Whiskey Junction, Narrow's, Muddy Waters, Mayslack's, Fineline Music Cafe, Lee's Liquor Lounge, Wilebski's Blues Saloon, Gallagher's, Manitou Station, Sherwood Lounge, Six String Saloon, Schooner Tavern, No Name/Monkey Bar and many more....

The Dillo's have enjoyed playing festivals:

St. Croix Music and Arts Festival, Alive After 5, Taste of MN, White Bear Lake Market Fest, St. Anthony Main Outdoor Music Series, Blues on the Chippewa and others....

There have been Armadillo sightings on Fox 9 News and TC Musique.

Armadillo Jump is also available for private parties.